Dallas: Who Killed J.R. Ewing?

If you did not watch tonights episode yet… DO NOT READ ANY FURTHER!

I WARNED YOU…..

LAST CHANCE….

20130415-211424.jpg

So Who Killed J.R.??????

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

Only J.R. could take down J.R.

As many of us predicted… the final story for our beloved J.R. would mimic that of Larry Hagman. J.R. found out he had cancer, only a very short time to live, and so together with Bum, he planned the whole thing out. Setting up Cliff Barnes and Harris Ryland to fall, protecting his family forever. Who shot J.R.? Bum… it was the most difficult thing he’s ever done, the best friend that J.R. felt he didn’t deserve. We got one more glance of our beloved J.R. in a flashback of him on the phone with John Ross as Bum walks in to end his life. Personally, I loved this. The only person that could take out the GREAT J.R. EWING is the man himself.

JR’s letter to Bobby (thanks to Josh Eilberg)

“Bobby, Doctors say I’ve only got a few days left. Damn cancer. I should have told you earlier, but you know how I detest pity. The feud Digger Barnes started with our family caused more heartbreak than either of us has time to recount. Well, I guess you do have the time. Use it. Put an end to this feud, once and for all.

“I had Bum steal Cliff’s gun. That malignant little troll Barnes comes to Mexico every year for a marlin fishing competition. I’m going to damn well stay alive long enough to be here when he arrives. Carlos del Sol will smooth out the rough edges in Mexico for you. And talk to Bum. He’s the final and most important piece of the puzzle. And the best friend I didn’t deserve to have.

“So remember the time that you got grounded for ‘borrowing’ Daddy’s favorite shotgun? You swore up and down it wasn’t you but Daddy said there was no point in lying because he found those extra shells in your room. Well, we both know it was me who planted those shells. Now it’s time to play that card again.

“I can never make up for all the terrible, hurtful things I did to you, Bobby. And I have no excuses either one of us will believe. But I hope in the quiet place in your heart, where the truth lives, that my jealousy – as powerful as it was – was nothing compared to my love for you. Goodbye, baby brother. I guess I’ll be duck hunting with Daddy. I’ll tell him I was the one who borrowed his gun.” – JR Ewing (2103)

 

Full Recap to Follow.

One thought on “Dallas: Who Killed J.R. Ewing?

  1. I loved the finale, and was on the edge of my seat. A fitting ending for J.R. Ewing!

    Cliff indicated that Pam was alive when she was actually dead. But, Katherine is probably not dead, either. Perhaps, Cliff put her in an asylum. She was madly in love with Bobby, and nuts.

    It’s going to be interesting to see how Cliff will manipulate Elena from prison to go up against the Ewings.

    The Ewing/Barnes feud is not over, yet!

Tell me what you think...

